Wednesday, September 26, 2012

Honored Allies Wednesday: Armenian Soviet Socialist Republic (USSR)

"The Armenian Soviet Socialist Republic, also commonly referred to as Soviet Armenia or Armenia was one of the constituent republics of the Soviet Union in December 1922 located in the South Caucasus region of Eurasia.  It was established in December 1920, when the Soviets took over control of the short-lived First Republic of Armenia, and lasted until 1991.  It is sometimes called the Second Republic of Armenia, following the First Republic of Armenia's demise." 

Yup, it actually got an Order of Lenin!

No comments:

Post a Comment